Board of Advisors

The Campaign's Board of Advisors lends the Leadership Team, particularly the Chair, its advice on key Campaign initiatives and strategic changes.  The Board represents some of the most experienced and most passionate advocates for a Presidential Youth Council.


Paul Baumann Director, National Center for Learning and Citizenship

Christina Bellantoni Editor-in-Chief, Roll Call

Brian Brady Executive Director, Mikva Challenge

Steve Culbertson President and CEO, Youth Service America

Soren Dayton Executive Director, Young Republicans National Federation

Thad Ferber Executive Director, Spark Action and VP, Forum for Youth Investment

Linda Moore Forbes Deputy Assistant to President Bill Clinton

Trey Grayson Director, Harvard Institute of Politics and Former Kentucky Sec. of State

Jeff Harris CEO, Junior Statesman Foundation

Ted McConnell Executive Director, Campaign for the Civic Mission of the Schools

Mark McKinnon Former Senior Advisor to President George W. Bush; Founder, No Labels

Kathy Payne Senior Director of Education Leadership, State Farm Insurance Company

Jason Rzepka Senior VP of Communications and Public Affairs, MTV

Sonal Shah Director of White House Office of Social Innovation and Civic Participation

David Smith Chief of Programs & Strategy, National Center for Service & Innovative Leadership

John Steiner Partner, Transpartisan Center

Dorothy Stoneman Founder and President, YouthBuild USA

Jonah Wittkamper Director, Search for Common Ground-USA

Michael Wolf Principal, EsinerAmper Accountants and Advisors

Margaret Kimbrell Executive Director of No Labels

Alex Wirth Founder, Quorum Analytics

Danielle Glover Vice President, Young Democrats of America

Caleb Simmons Writer, Huffington Post and Member, Essex County Democratic Committee

James Ferencsik Former Chair, Campaign for a Presidential Youth Council